DE | EN | ES

Default settings of the ASUS DSL-AC87VG

Here you can find the default IP address and the username and password for the user interface of the ASUS DSL-AC87VG AC2400 Dual-Band Wi-Fi router. This site also contains information about the preconfigured Wi-Fi settings of the device. In the bottom part of this website, you will find a manual for accessing the user interface of this router and resetting its factory settings.

Login data for the user interface

IP address:
192.168.1.1 (or http://router.asus.com)
Username:
admin
Password:
admin

Preconfigured Wi-Fi settings

SSID:
starts with ASUS_
Password:
<blank>

Access to the user interface

Accessing the user interface is necessary when you want to change the router configuration. For the ASUS DSL-AC87VG, you have to do the following steps for access:

  1. Put router into operation
  2. Establish a connection between the device and the router via network cable or Wi-Fi*
  3. Open browser
  4. Enter IP address or URL in the address bar and then confirm with ‘Enter’ key
  5. Enter username and password in the open user interface and confirm again

* Make sure that your router’s Wi-Fi is activated.

Reset default settings

Resetting default settings is especially helpful when you have changed and forgotten the login data for the user interface. Please consider that not only will settings like IP address, username and password be set to factory settings, but all configurations you may have made will as well.

Execute hardware reset

To reset the ASUS DSL-AC87VG to its default settings, you have to do the following steps:

  1. Turn on router
  2. Press and hold the Reset button until the router’s Power LED flashes
  3. Device restarts automatically
  4. Router has been reset to factory settings

Execute software reset

With the ASUS DSL-AC87VG, you can restore the factory settings with the installed software. Log in to the user interface of the router with your access data and execute the steps that are described in the user handbook.

After you have successfully executed the steps mentioned above, the configuration of the router will be reset to factory settings. If you want to log in to the user interface, you have to use the preset login data.

By using this website you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more about it.