DE | EN | ES

Default settings of the TP-LINK TL-MR3420 V1

Here you find the default IP address as well as the username and password for the user interface of the TP-LINK TL-MR3420 V1 3G/3.75G Wireless N router. This site also contains information about the preconfigured Wi-Fi settings of the device. In the bottom part of this website, you will find a manual for accessing the user interface of this router and resetting its factory settings.

Login data for the user interface

IP address:
192.168.1.1
Username:
admin
Password:
admin

Preconfigured Wi-Fi settings

SSID:
TP-LINK_
Password:
<blank>

Access to the user interface

Accessing the user interface is necessary when you want to change the configuration of the router. For the TP-LINK TL-MR3420 V1, you have to do the following steps for access:

  1. Switch on router
  2. Connect the device via Wi-Fi* or a network cable with the router
  3. Start web browser
  4. Enter IP address in the address bar and confirm with ‘Enter’ key
  5. Enter username as well as password in the login form and confirm

* Make sure that your router’s Wi-Fi is activated.

Reset default settings

Resetting default settings is especially helpful when you have changed and forgotten the login data for the user interface. Please consider that not only will settings like IP address, username and password be set to factory settings, but also all configurations you may have made.

Execute hardware reset

To reset the TP-LINK TL-MR3420 V1 to its default settings, you have to do the following steps:

  1. Turn on router
  2. Press RESET button for at least 5 seconds
  3. Device restarts automatically
  4. Router has been reset to factory settings

Execute software reset

With the TP-LINK TL-MR3420 V1, you can restore the factory settings with the installed software. Log in to the user interface of the router with your access data and execute the steps that are described in the user handbook.

After you have successfully executed the steps mentioned above, the configuration of the router has been reset to factory settings. If you want to log in to the user interface, you have to use the preset login data.

By using this website you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more about it.