DE | EN | ES

Default settings of the Netgear WNR3500L

Here you find the default IP address as well as the username and password for the user interface of the Netgear WNR3500L N300 WiFi router. This site also contains information about the preconfigured Wi-Fi settings of the device. In the bottom part of this website, you will find a manual for accessing the user interface of this router and resetting its factory settings.

Login data for the user interface

IP address: (or

Preconfigured Wi-Fi settings


Access to the user interface

Accessing the user interface is necessary when you want to change the configuration of the router. For the Netgear WNR3500L, you have to do the following steps for access:

  1. Put router into operation
  2. Connect the device via Wi-Fi* or a network cable with the router
  3. Open web browser
  4. Enter IP address or URL in the address line and confirm with ‘Enter’ button
  5. Enter username as well as password in the login form and confirm

* Make sure that your router’s Wi-Fi is activated.

This router can also be configured with the provided software.

Reset default settings

Resetting default settings is especially helpful when you have changed and forgotten the login data for the user interface. Please consider that not only will settings like IP address, username and password be set to factory settings, but also all configurations you may have made.

Execute hardware reset

To reset the Netgear WNR3500L to its default settings, you have to do the following steps:

  1. Put router into operation
  2. Press Restore Factory Settings button and hold for at least 5 seconds
  3. Device is automatically restarted
  4. Router has been reset to factory settings

Execute software reset

With the Netgear WNR3500L, you can restore the factory settings with the installed software. Log in to the user interface of the router with your access data and execute the steps that are described in the user handbook.

After you have successfully executed the steps mentioned above, the configuration of the router has been reset to factory settings. If you want to log in to the user interface, you have to use the preset login data.

By using this website you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more about it.