DE | EN | ES

Default settings of the Netgear MBR1515

Here you find the default IP address as well as the username and password for the user interface of the Netgear MBR1515 4G Mobile WiFi router. This site also contains information about the preconfigured Wi-Fi settings of the device. In the bottom part of this website, you will find a manual for accessing the user interface of this router and resetting its factory settings.

Login data for the user interface

IP address:
192.168.0.1 (or http://www.routerlogin.com)
Username:
admin
Password:
password

Preconfigured Wi-Fi settings

SSID:
On a sticker on the router’s case
Password:
On a sticker on the router’s case

Access to the user interface

Accessing the user interface is necessary when you want to change the configuration of the router. For the Netgear MBR1515, you have to do the following steps for access:

  1. Turn on router
  2. Set up a connection between the device and the router via Wi-Fi* or network cable
  3. Open browser
  4. Enter IP address or URL in the address line and confirm with ‘Enter’ button
  5. Enter username as well as password in the login form and confirm

* Make sure that your router’s Wi-Fi is activated.

Reset default settings

Resetting default settings is especially helpful when you have changed and forgotten the login data for the user interface. Please consider that not only will settings like IP address, username and password be set to factory settings, but also all configurations you may have made.

Execute hardware reset

To reset the Netgear MBR1515 to its default settings, you have to do the following steps:

  1. Switch on router
  2. Press Restore Factory Settings button and hold for at least 6 seconds
  3. Restart of the device is automatically executed
  4. Restoration of standard settings is finished

Execute software reset

With the Netgear MBR1515, you can restore the factory settings with the installed software. Log in to the user interface of the router with your access data and execute the steps that are described in the user handbook.

After you have successfully executed the steps mentioned above, the configuration of the router has been reset to factory settings. If you want to log in to the user interface, you have to use the preset login data.

By using this website you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more about it.