DE | EN | ES

Default settings of the Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N

Here you find the default IP address as well as the predefined access data for the user interface of the WHR-HP-G300N NFINITI HighPower WLAN router of Buffalo. This site also contains information about the preconfigured Wi-Fi settings of the device. In the bottom part of this website, you will find a manual for accessing the user interface of this router and resetting its factory settings.

Login data for the user interface

IP address:

Preconfigured Wi-Fi settings

On a sticker on the router’s case
On a sticker on the router’s case

Access to the user interface

Accessing the user interface is necessary when you want to change the configuration of the router. For the Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N, you have to do the following steps for access:

  1. Turn on router
  2. Establish a connection between the device and the router via network cable or Wi-Fi*
  3. Open web browser
  4. Enter IP address in the address bar and confirm with ‘Enter’ key
  5. Enter username in the open interface and confirm once more

* Make sure that your router’s Wi-Fi is activated.

This router can also be configured with the provided software.

Reset default settings

Resetting default settings is especially helpful when you have changed and forgotten the login data for the user interface. Please consider that not only will settings like IP address, username and password be set to factory settings, but also all configurations you may have made.

Execute hardware reset

To reset the Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N to its default settings, you have to do the following steps:

  1. Switch on router
  2. Press RESET button and hold for at least 5 seconds
  3. Device restarts automatically
  4. Restoration of standard settings is finished

Execute software reset

With the Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N, you can restore the factory settings with the installed software. Log in to the user interface of the router with your access data and execute the steps that are described in the user handbook.

After you have successfully executed the steps mentioned above, the configuration of the router has been reset to factory settings. If you want to log in to the user interface, you have to use the preset login data.

By using this website you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more about it.